When life kicks your butt 

Bonjour, my little breadsticks.

For the past couple of weeks, I had been kicking life in the butt. I was being productive and going to work and doing stuff around the house. Just lil things that made me go “Woo yeah I did something useful today!”

However, today life has kicked my butt. It was one of those days where getting out of bed seemed hard and I stayed in my pj’s all day, moped around the house and only really went of my room to get food.

It was one of those days where I did not feel productive or useful at all. 

Some of you are probably wondering why I’m tellIing you this. 

It’s because something I realised while I was moping around and having my butt kicked by life was this;sometimes you’ve got to let life kick you in the but.

Which sounds super weird, but it’s true. There’s going to be times where you feel great and everything’s going great and you’re doing great things. Sometimes you’re going to feel awful and you’re probably going to lie in bed for 15 minutes just going UGHHHHHHHHHHH.

Because life is not always going to be sunshine and rainbows and skipping through daisies and singing kombuya around the campfire.

You will feel drained.

You will feel stressed.

You will feel unproductive.

You will feel weak.

All of these feelings are ok. 

Everything will be ok.

A good thing to do when you get hit with the blues is to just, breathe. Tell yourself that it’s ok to have an off day once in a while, remind yourself of all the blessings and beautiful things & people in your life.

Life is going to kick your butt sometimes, but once you recover, you get up and you kick life’s butt.

Spread love

xxx

Naomi 
But those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Isaiah 40:31

Leave a Reply

