Why Easter is important to me

Hey Team,

So, it’s been a while since I’ve written a blog post; the reason for that is because school pretty much took up most of my time and I didn’t really have enough to time to ponder and write. But I’m back for now! and hopefully y’all will enjoy this post.

 

So, since it’s Easter soon I decided to just write a little entry about why Easter is so important to me.

This is just a little disclaimer to say that this is going to get real deep/ sappy/spiritual, yay!

 

Growing up I always loved Easter because I’m a massive sweet tooth and I used to love eating all the chocolate. But also as a Christian, I believe that Easter is a celebration of Jesus’ death and resurrection. Easter also made a very big impact on my faith and there’s a little story about why that is.

 

About two years ago, now, I wasn’t in the greatest headspace. I felt very down in the dumps and I also had about a trillion thoughts racing through my mind constantly. I felt alone; very alone. I had this tiny voice in my head that would tell me that I want enough or loved, or I didn’t have a purpose.

Basically, that period of my life was rough.

 

It was close to Easter when my school had an Easter Assembly, and to be honest I don’t even remember what was said at the assembly. All I remember is that I was on the verge of tears the whole time and I was trying to hold them in (because when I sob it looks and sounds like a Seal giving birth and no one wants to see that)

 

The reason for that was because I just felt this incredible feeling of love, and feeling safe and comforted and a thousand other good emotions. It felt like all my fears and the weight I was carrying on my shoulders had vanished. I decided then that I was going to begin strengthening and building my relationship with God because I knew that I couldn’t do it on my own and that He would always have my back.

 

I think it just amazed me that Christ died for me while I was still a sinner, that I was still loved me while I was a sinner and He continues to love me still.I am still in awe about the sacrifice that Jesus made so I could live and I intend to live this life I was given to serve and glorify Him.

 

Anyways, there’s a little sappy Storytime for you about my faith and life.

But whether you have faith or not, the important thing to remember is that you are so loved and so precious and there are so many amazing memories you are going to make and so many amazing people you are going to encounter. Life is a beautiful gift.

Spread Love

Xxx

Naomi

 

Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore, go and make disciples of all nations, baptising them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely, I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Matthew 28:18-20

Deleted:,

Deleted:,

Inserted: s

Deleted:z

Leave a Reply

